07 Members Only
Journal Club
Our journal club is presented in English. Anyone interested is welcome. Some refreshments are served.
Our journal club starts at 4:00 PM on every other Tuesday. Pizza will be served after the journal club.
Observation of a discrete time crystal | Speaker: Kyeong Ock Chong | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, June 12 (Mon), 2017 | Place: 56-321 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Single-photon imager based on a superconducting nanowire delay line | Speaker: Seunghoo Oh | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, May 29 (Mon), 2017 | Place: 56-321 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Brillouin-scattering-induced transparency and non-reciprocal light storage | Speaker: Jinuk Kim | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, May 15 (Mon), 2017 | Place: 56-321 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Proposal for a Quantum Delayed-Choice Experiment | Speaker: Gibeom Son | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, May 2 (Tues), 2017 | Place: 56-321 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
A photon-photon quantum gate based on a single atom in an optical resonator | Speaker: Junki Kim | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, April 17 (Mon), 2017 | Place: 23-317 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Selective enhancement of topologically induced interface states in a dielectric resonator chain | Speaker: Younghoon Shin | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, April 4 (Tues), 2017 | Place: 56-321 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Quantum dynamics of simultaneously measured non-commuting observables | Speaker: Daeho Yang | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, March 20 (Tues), 2017 | Place: 23-317 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Accessing the exceptional points of parity-time symmetric acoustics | Speaker: Younghoon Shin | Date & Time: 17:00-18:00, December 27 (Tues), 2016 | Place: 56-321 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Time-resolved scattering of a single photon by a single atom | Speaker: Seung-Hoon Oh | Date & Time: 17:00-18:00, December 12 (Tues), 2016 | Place: 23-317 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Superradiance on the milihertz linewidth strontium clock transition | Speaker: Junki Kim | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, November 7 (Tues), 2016 | Place: 56-321 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Antiresonance Phase Shift in Strongly Coupled Cavity QED | Speaker: Myounggyu Hwang | Date & Time: 17:00-18:00, June 21 (Tues), 2016 | Place: 56-517 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Superradiance for Atoms Trapped along a Photonic Crystal Waveguide | Speaker: Daeho Yang | Date & Time: 17:00-18:00, June 14 (Tues), 2016 | Place: 23-317 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Subradiance in a Large Cloud of Cold Atoms | Speaker: Kyeong ock Chong | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, May 31 (Tues), 2016 | Place: 56-522 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Emergence, Coalescence, and Topological Properties of Multiple Exceptional Points and Their Experimental Realization | Speaker: Soyun Kim | Date & Time: 15:00-16:00, May 10 (Tues), 2016 | Place: 23-317 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Interference and dynamics of light from a distance-controlled atom pair in an optical cavity | Speaker: Seung-Hoon Oh | Date & Time: 15:00-16:00, May 3 (Tues), 2016 | Place: 56-322 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Quantum superposition at the half-meter scale | Speaker: Jinuk Kim | Date & Time: 14:00-15:00, April 19 (Tues), 2016 | Place: 23-317 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Parity-time-symmetric whispering-gallery microcavities | Speaker: Jaewon Shim | Date & Time: 15:00-16:00, April 6 (Tues), 2016 | Place: 23-317 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Rapid production of uniformly filled arrays of neutral atoms | Speaker: Myunggyu Hwang| Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, December 29 (Tues), 2015 | Place: 56-209 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Environment-assisted speed-up of the field evolution in cavity quantum electrodynamics | Speaker: Seunghoon Oh | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, December 22 (Tues), 2015 | Place: 56-321 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Intercellular microlaser | Speaker: Younghoon Shin | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, December 8 (Tues), 2015 | Place: 56-321 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Interferometric Laser Cooling of Atomic Rubidium | Speaker: Jinuk Kim | Date & Time: 15:00-16:00, November 17 (Tues), 2015 | Place: 56-321 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Observation of non-Hermitian degeneracies in a chaotic exciton-polariton billiard | Speaker: Jaewon Shim | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, November 3 (Tues), 2015 | Place: 56-321 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Entangling atomic spins with a Rydberg-dressed spin-flip blockade | Speaker: Daeho Yang | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, October 20 (Tues), 2015 | Place: 23-321 | Slide pdf | Q&A followup
Entanglement with negative Wigner function of almost 3,000 atoms heralded by one photon | Speaker: Junki Kim | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, September 22 (Tues), 2015 | Place: 23-417 | Slide pdf
Experimental observation of resonance-assisted tunneling | Speaker: Soyun Kim | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, June 15 (Mon), 2015 | Place: 23-317 | Slide pdf
Forbidden atomic transitions driven by an intensity-modulated lattice | Speaker: Kyeongock Chong | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, May 26 (Tue), 2015 | Place: 23-317 | Slide pdf
Superabsorption of light via quantum engineering | Speaker: Seung-Hoon Oh | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, May 12 (Tue), 2015 | Place: 23-317 | Slide pdf
Threshold characteristics and intensity fluctuations of lasers with excess quantum noise | Speaker: Younghoon Shin | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, April 21(Tue), 2015 | Place: 23-417 | Slide pdf
Cavity-Modified Collective Rayleigh Scattering of Two Atoms | Speaker: Jinuk Kim | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, March 30 (Mon), 2015 | Place: 56-219 | Slide pdf
Enhanced Quantum Interface with Collective Ion-Cavity Coupling | Speaker: Daeho Yang | Date & Time: 16:00-17:00, March 16 (Mon), 2015 | Place: 23-317 | Slide pdf
Last updated: June 5, 2017